13 thoughts on “Stalling for Time: My Life as an FBI Hostage Negotiator (book review)

  1. Hi, thanks for your visit to my blog. After reading your review of this book I think I’m going to get it. Like a lot of people at the time, I was fascinated by the whole Waco incident. I like quick reads and if you read it in two sittings it must have been good enough to hold your interest.

  2. You know, this isn’t my typical sort of read, but I think I’ll have to check this one out. My only knowledge of hostage negotiations comes from TV, so I’m sure it’s iffy, but it would be interesting to take a peek under the curtain and see what really goes down. I can’t even imagine the kind of pressure that would come with a job like that…

  3. This does seem a real page-turner. Of course, if people would simply agree NEVER to negotiate, the need for it would go away, but I can’t see that happening.
    Pity, from my point of view, that you don’t review fantasy. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

