Juanes: Chasing the Sun (book review)

I think this book, while is considered a memoir, I dont think is approppiate to be called that. It is more of like Juanes illustrated throughout the years. There are a ton (and I mean a ton) of pictures throughtout the book. There are more pictures than words in this book, and while I as a reader enjoyed them, I wish there was more text.

Juanes gives you a well explained description of his life growing up from roaming to streets of Medellin, Colombia to forming the band Ekhymosis (one of Colombia’s top heavy metal bands. Look them up). I knew of Juanes from when he was a solo artist and I definately didnt know anything about his heavy metal influences such as Metallica, Slayer, and Anthrax. And his upbringings of being in a heavy metal band.

While the book starts strong in the beginning, it starts to die towards the end. It is however a pleasent reading and gives you sneak peek into his life.

I should add it took me I think less than an hour to finish the entire book, so it should be a very easy reading for anyone.

image

Publisher: Celebra
Release Date: April 2, 2013
# of Pages: 304

Leave a Reply

